I’m Getting Divorced

The title may be a bit dramatic, given that I am not married. Or even in any sort of more-than-platonic relationship. 

It does reflect the anxiety that has been coursing through my veins for the past…. 16 hours. 

Last night one of my roommates (I have two) told me that she wanted out of our room. This is not out of spite or hurtful intentions. I understand that this wasnt working for her, and it would ho estly help our friendship more if we did NOT live together. 

That doesn’t mean O didn’t cry and hace like… 5 anxiety attacks since last night. 

However we dont ecen know if it can happen yet, as it has to be approved by our RD. I know it’s for the best, but it still makes me really sad. 

I akso haven’t really worked much on the list of positive affirmations about myself. 

Honestly, I am stressed out so much and I cannot actually tell my real life friends about this mess because she asked me to keep it between us until she has the mess sorted out. 

She is talking to the RD today, and I hope this is over fairly quickly. 

*sigh* I am also afraid of how the other roommate will react. 

So in other news… I don’t really have any other news… I have a ton of homework I need to work on, with 0 motivation.

I hope all of you people are having a wonderful day. I will keep you updated on this divorce situatio.  

3 thoughts on “I’m Getting Divorced

  1. hi i saw your post in community pool. I do like personal journal type blogs so the subject matter I do find appealing. Personally my early twenties were a very important part of my life that I think fondly of. So I enjoy the subject matter alot. My critique is that the typos are a bit distracting. I know I make mistakes on my blog as well. I am sure you could find them in several of my posts. I would like to read more so I have followed you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment